Scroll To Top

The zipper review

Fashion 22 Jul 2012
Overall rating
More Information
  • Creativity
  • Usability
  • Practicality
  • Visibility
  • Modality
  • Sustainability
  • Accessibility
Reviewed by:

Now I know you are all thinking we’ve lost the plot. The zipper has not changed for years and does not need celebrating. Sometimes it takes a bad experience or the absence of a thing for you to appreciate what you have always had all along.

The fashion industry seems to have taken a step backwards all in the name of cost saving. While the quality of jeans I have purchased of late has drastically improved in quality, I have since found out this comes at a price. Unfortunately most of the time, I only notice the severity of the problem after purchase and while in use of the product for that matter. Buttons have found themselves doing the job the zipper has been executing quite well on jeans for decades.

The problem with these buttons is amplified when you have to “go” and you have approximately four of these things to unbuckle. What happened to the one precise motion we got used to with the zipper. This is equally annoying when you have to buckle them back up again.

I am sure I will get used to this change eventually like we all did with the zipper. After all, my jeans are cheaper and I do get more for less than I would have to pay if zippers where still in use. We hope you enjoyed reading this as much as we did venting it.

The good

  • Quick to opening in one swift motion.
  • Quick to close in one swift motion.

The bad

  • May lose the ability to close due to the loosening of teeth.
  • Zipper handle can get stuck in the zipper cover of some jeans/products, making them hard to open.

The ugly

  • Alcohol drinking men claim they can be a danger to pinching their private parts while entoxicated and trying to relieve themselves.

About the author

tyokie

A digital enthusiast at heart with a particular vice for the web. Tawanda graduated with an I.T. degree specialising in Multimedia technologies at Deakin University where he rebuilt the foundations of his digital passions. Tawanda has since worked 3 years in the retail industry on different levels of hierarchy in a nationwide, home & hardware organisation, where he picked up the love to explain and promote products. Currently he works full time as a Digital Coordinator in the education sector with more than 3 years experience. Visit Tawanda's website.

14 Comments

  1. ecouteur beats by dr dre
    October 17, 2013 at 1:48 am

    I needed to thank you for this fantastic read!! I absoplutely enjoyed every little
    bit of it. I have you saved as a favorite to check out
    new things you post…


  2. maillot pas cher
    October 17, 2013 at 2:11 pm

    I always emailed this weblog post page to all my friends, because if I liked to
    read it after that my contacts will too.


    • Michael
      November 20, 2013 at 9:15 pm

      I do accept as true with all the cotpecns you’ve presented on your post. Still, the posts are too brief for novices. May you please lengthen them a bit from next time? Thank you for the post.


  3. maillot basket
    October 18, 2013 at 8:37 am

    You are so amazing! I do not believe I have read anything at all like this before. So very good to find any individual with some authentic feelings on this subject. Many thanks for starting this up.


  4. bottes cuissardes
    October 23, 2013 at 6:34 am

    Very good prepared. I genuinely liked reading through this submit, many thanks for sharing. I hope that you maintain updating the blog.


  5. chaussures homme
    October 23, 2013 at 10:04 pm

    I will immediately clutch your rss feed ass I can not
    find your e-mail subscription hyperlink or e-newsletter service.
    Do you have any? Kindly let me realize in order that I mayy just
    subscribe. Thanks.


  6. homepage
    October 27, 2013 at 7:13 am

    Hi there, I enjoy readinng all of your post. I like to writge a little comment to support you.


  7. parajumpers paris
    November 2, 2013 at 10:14 pm

    Goood day! I simply wish to offer you a hugge thumbs up forr your great info you have got here on this
    post. I will be coming back to your web site ffor
    more soon.


  8. offimereura
    November 21, 2013 at 4:48 am

    Interesting post )


  9. Eva V. Phillips
    November 21, 2013 at 4:33 pm

    bookmarked!!, I love your website!


  10. Robert A. Faller
    November 21, 2013 at 7:22 pm

    I believe that is one of the most vital info for me.

    And i’m satisfied studying your article. The website taste is
    ideal, the articles is in reality nice : D. Excellent job,
    cheers


  11. Harold Z. McWilliams
    November 21, 2013 at 7:58 pm

    Your style is really unique in comparison to other people
    I have read stuff from. Thanks for posting when you’ve got the opportunity.


  12. Donald O. Groesbeck
    November 21, 2013 at 8:21 pm

    Hey there! This is kind of off topic but I need some guidance from an
    established blog. Is it hard to set up your own blog? I’m not
    very techincal but I can figure things out pretty quick.
    I’m thinking about making my own but I’m not sure where to begin.

    Do you have any tips or suggestions? Thank you


  13. Illa Tavernier
    November 27, 2013 at 6:15 pm

    I simply want to say I am beginner to blogs and seriously loved this blog. Very likely I’m going to bookmark your blog post . You actually come with superb posts. Bless you for sharing with us your website page.


Leave A Response